Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
×

:iconsixfold-league: More from Sixfold-League





Details

Submitted on
October 22, 2012
Link
Thumb

Stats

Views
1,619
Favourites
19 (who?)
Comments
114
×


"Greetings, Contestants of the Sixfold League and residents of the Saros Region! I am an executive of Mirage Inc., and I've been informed to give you all this.



You received a Mirage Ball!

For contestants, as recognition of your hard work in the round! Even if you didn't pass the round, you are still entitled to this item.

What does it mean? Well, you can now add another Pokemon to your team. Time to rhyme it seems! All right, all right, now let me elaborate a little.

Firstly, only those who finished round one are allowed this, as they are allowed to get up to six Pokemon on their team now. (The exception being if your NPC already has less than three Pokemon--in which case they may get another!) This is, as I stated above, reward for your hard work! Therefore you must have sent us your entry in a note, and it was judged. Now, unfortunately this means you're out of the tournament and now an NPC. So, does that mean you have to change your app to the three-Pokemon NPC app? No! Behold:



An NPC stamp!

Put this in the left hand corner of your app, and you're done! For those of you with larger files, here is a bigger one.

And for a visual, here is how it goes:



Remember, you must have finished your Round One to convert to an NPC this way. If you did not complete or compete in round one, you must convert your character to an NPC by switching them to the official NPC apps.

Now! Back to the fun stuff. A new teammate!

Before I get into it more, let me say I know many of you left Pokemon at home. You may use this opportunity to bring your Pokemon with you now! Just as long as they still fit in the types that are allowed for your faction. But this is where it gets really fun.

All contestants are now granted access to Epicent City, and therefore, you may obtain a pure NORMAL type! (This does not include dual types. It must be a PURE Normal type!)

So that's another type you can add, on top of your faction's three. But that's not all!

Remember your passports? You should! They aren't mandatory to fill out, however if you want to keep proper track of things I'd highly suggest getting one.

We are now giving out Region Stamps. This means you can go to that region, AND catch the Pokemon found there! This is a great opportunity to get Pokemon outside your faction's type restrictions!

:bulletred:Corus gets a Moeras stamp:bulletred:


Therefore, if you are from Corus, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Bug/Poison/Ice in its typing.

:bulletpurple:Moeras gets a Ladon stamp:bulletpurple:


Therefore, if you are from Moeras, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Dragon in its typing (ONLY Dragon, not from Ladon's list of other Pokemon!!).

:bulletblue:Ladon gets a Cita Erbonde stamp:bulletblue:


Therefore, if you are from Ladon, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Fire/Water/Grass in its typing.

:bulletgreen:Cita Erbonde gets a Terran Alto stamp:bulletgreen:


Therefore, if you are from Cita Erbonde, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Ground/Flying/Electric in its typing.

:bulletyellow:Terran Alto gets a Lochesh stamp:bulletyellow:


Therefore, if you are from Terran Alto, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Ghost/Dark/Psychic in its typing.

:bulletblack:Finally, Lochesh gets a Corus stamp:bulletblack:


Therefore, if you are from Lochesh, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Fighting/Steel/Rock in its typing.

So, if you like, hope on that Linorail and get yourself another Pokemon!

Good luck everyone! And to all of you out there not in the competition, you're the real part of this region. Keep that in mind!"




SUMMARY:

All members are now given the choice to get a new teammate. This is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, as farther in the tournament you will be using many Pokemon.

This is the addition of ONE Pokemon. You have the choice of:

:bulletblack: Getting a Pokemon from the three types featured in your region. (Show off your faction's pride!)
:bulletblack: Getting a PURE Normal type.
:bulletblack: Getting a Pokemon from another faction, depending on what stamp your faction got. (See above).

You do not have to catch this Pokemon--if it is in your character's story that they had this Pokemon before, they may bring it into the tournament.

If you are still a contestant, you're free to do this with not much explanation.

If you finished round one but didn't make it to round 2, you may still get up to six Pokemon by putting the NPC stamp on your App. Therefore, you may get a new Pokemon.

If you are an NPC, you may get a new Pokemon if you have LESS than three. You may also swap, but know if you swap you cannot bring the other Pokemon back. If you did not participate in Round 1/Didn't finish, it is preferable that you transfer your character to the NPC application.

Also, I'd like to finally say how important NPCs are to the group! They will play just as big of a role in the plot, and if you complete enough events you will be still be eligible to win a prize!

Now choose wisely!
Add a Comment:
 
:icontheunununium:
TheUnununium Featured By Owner Dec 31, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Hmm, I have a question. I am waiting for a specific badge to get a specific Pokemon and I am willed to try my luck to wait one more round to get it. So I wondered whether it would be possible to simply wait a bit with adding my fifth Pokemon and add 2 Pokemon at once after round 3. Or would this be against the rules and I had to wait for an additional round for this - in case I proceed, that is?

Also, I have a probably rather strange question concerning the accessories. Let's say my trainer's from Lochesh and after the next round we get a Moeras badge. Would it be possible to catch a Pokemon in Moeras AND get an accessory from that faction for a different Pokemon of my team? After all, my trainer had to travel to that faction anyway in order to catch a new Pokemon, so could she buy an accessory for a different Pokemon than the caught one as it wouldn't really make a difference. At least in my opinion. So, uhm, would that work? And I'm sorry if this sounds confusing, I hope you're with me here. Otherwise I'll try to describe it differently. Sometimes I can have a confusing way with words when it comes to explanations. |D
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2013  Professional General Artist
You can wait if you want, but know that you may not get the faction you want after Round Three. But no, it is not against the rules to not add a Pokemon to your party.

When you get access to a faction, you may get accessories from the faction as well. The accessory can go to any Pokemon in your party, not just the one caught in said faction.
Reply
:icontheunununium:
TheUnununium Featured By Owner Jan 2, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Of course I am aware that it's possible that I won't get the faction I want, but as I said, I am willed to wait one more round.
Thanks for the help! I made my decision. C:
Reply
:iconlivewiresparks:
LivewireSparks Featured By Owner Dec 1, 2012
Are NPCs able to get out of faction pokemon in exchange for one of their slots?

Like since Cita compititors could go to Terra Alto to get a new pokemon. Could a Cita NPC do the same in exchange for one of their pokemon?
Reply
:iconpepelu-haruhara:
Pepelu-Haruhara Featured By Owner Dec 16, 2012
Absolutely you can!
Reply
:iconlivewiresparks:
LivewireSparks Featured By Owner Dec 16, 2012
fantastic ouo
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Nov 3, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Another question! Sorry,hehe. So:If my character can have a pokemon from Ladon,(since she's from Moeras) or a pure Normal type from Epicent city,if I choose the one from Ladon,can I still have a pokemon from Epicent later?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Nov 3, 2012
Yes
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Nov 3, 2012  Student Digital Artist
:D
Reply
:iconorcacookie:
OrcaCookie Featured By Owner Oct 29, 2012
i have a question, and i'm not sure if it's been answered and i missed it.
if for example my trainer is from Terran Alto and they get a Lochesh pokemon, do they still have to use the items Terran Alto offers in the "Bienvenue" journal, or does that pokemon get the choice of Lochesh items also?
sorry if this has already been covered. o v o;;
Reply
:iconcheesycrocs:
CheesyCrocs Featured By Owner Oct 29, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
You are allowed to use both Lochesh items and Terran Alto items!
Reply
:iconorcacookie:
OrcaCookie Featured By Owner Oct 30, 2012
cool! ouo
thank you!
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Does it mean that if my character have already three pokemons,She cant have an other pokemons. I didnt get to round two,so now,she is a NPC(wiyh the stamp)
Reply
:iconcriticalquit:
CriticalQuit Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012
Your contestant can still gain more pokemon even though she's not competing. Your NPC cannot.
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
...........awesome
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012
You participated in round one, therefore your character may obtain up to 6 Pokemon.
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Woah! :o so even if I didnt get to round 2,I still can have six pokemons beacause I participated to round 1?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012
Yep!
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
......................awesome*sparkly eyes*.......

Also,how can we have normal type pokemons.
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012
Normal Pokemon are courtesy of Epicent City.
Reply
:iconpug-in-the-mug:
Pug-In-The-Mug Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Oooh. So there is no way we can have one right now.
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2012
I'd suggest taking another read through the journal!

Your character CAN, in fact, get a pure Normal type at this point. c:
Reply
(1 Reply)
:iconvirtualmanectric:
VirtualManectric Featured By Owner Oct 26, 2012  Student Digital Artist
I believe I may have found my answer in the comments, but I just wanted to quickly ask for clarification.
So Terran Alto residents are now able to go to Lochesh to catch ghost-, dark-, and psychic-types, that I understand. However, if we wish to make a short comic, can our trainer, say, catch a Weavile in Moeras since it is a dark/ice-type? Or must they catch said 'mon in Lochesh?

I'm probably just being too nit-picky or something. :XD:;;;
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Oct 27, 2012  Professional General Artist
They would have to catch the Pokemon in Lochesh, sorry!
Reply
:iconvirtualmanectric:
VirtualManectric Featured By Owner Oct 27, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Aww, darn. That's alright; thanks for answering.
Reply
:iconcyclone8462:
cyclone8462 Featured By Owner Oct 24, 2012  Student Digital Artist
sweeet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply
:iconposhkrogan:
PoshKrogan Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
So if you pass round 1 you get three new pokemon on your team and they can only be from your faction, from the faction your stamp rewards you, or a pure normal type? is that right?
Reply
:iconcheesycrocs:
CheesyCrocs Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
If you participated in round one, you get the ability to add on one new pokemon to your team. Be it from the original region you started out in, the one your region is now open to, or from Epicent. Not three and not only if you made it to round two.
Reply
:iconposhkrogan:
PoshKrogan Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
thank for clearing that up. when it said "only those who finished round one are allowed this, as they are allowed to get up to six Pokemon on their team now." i got confused.
Reply
:iconarcadepxl:
arcadepxl Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
i've got an NPC I'm working on right now,and I want to give her a pokemon from terranalto,as she is a cita erbonde npc.
Would I be able to have that pokemon already there,or would I submit it with her two original pokemon,then later edit it to have her pokemon?
sorry if you cant understand what im asking,ill reword it the best i can if you can't!!
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Nov 1, 2012
Sorry for the late reply!
But the new Pokemon only applies to NPCs who were already completed before the announcement. So your new NPC will have to wait until the next time a new Pokemon becomes available.
Reply
:iconrobertsalgado:
RobertSalgado Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student Digital Artist
So even if we didn't make it to the next round we can still get a new pokemon?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
Yes
Reply
:iconrobertsalgado:
RobertSalgado Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Okay, thank you Windy~^-^
Reply
:iconhotpinkdragon:
hotpinkdragon Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student General Artist
YES! I've been waiting for this moment to get another Pokemon! And it's from Terran Alto! ;u;
Reply
:iconalaurahuyana:
AlauraHuyana Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Oh, forgot to ask, Can you still get the normal type later down the line if we chose another type this time?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
Yes!
Reply
:iconv1chy:
V1chy Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
I have a question:
If we have a pokemon in our team already but we want to swap it out with another, is this possible even with the addition of a new pokemon?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
You can either swap or add another Pokemon. You cannot do both.
Reply
:iconv1chy:
V1chy Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
ahh ok!
Thank you!
Reply
:iconnoaqep:
NoaQep Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Professional General Artist
THANK YOU SLENDERMAN FOR GIVING ME ANOTHER POKEMON :iconiderpitplz:
Reply
:iconhotpinkdragon:
hotpinkdragon Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012  Student General Artist
that's also the first thing that popped into my mind. XD
Reply
:iconeledora:
Eledora Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
Just wondering if we are required to make/fill the passport to get the new Pokemon from the stamp we're getting or not? :3c
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
You don't have to, no.
Filling out the passport is just to keep track for yourself what factions you can go to.
Reply
:iconeledora:
Eledora Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
Got it, thanks :3
Reply
:iconakaikane:
Akaikane Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2012
Got another question: if we decide to save the mirage ball for later, are contestants allowed to catch two pokemon in another faction (such as catching two in Cita as opposed to one in both Cita and Ladon)?
Reply
:iconjakenova:
JakeNova Featured By Owner Oct 24, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Mirage: As long as you don't misplace your new Mirage Ball, then you may use it to catch a pokemon at any time with it, as long as you do so legally.
Reply
:iconakaikane:
Akaikane Featured By Owner Oct 24, 2012
By "legally", do you mean that the Pokemon must be wild, within the faction's type regulations (with the appropriate stamp), and not legendary in any way?

Also, I was told that it's possible to pick up an egg. If my character were to find an egg and when it hatches later, use the Mirage Ball to house the Pokemon, is that fine?
Reply
:iconjakenova:
JakeNova Featured By Owner Oct 24, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Mirage: Yes darling, that's what I mean. Mirage Balls are my signature item, and I would hate for them to be tarnished with being used for illegal catching, wouldn't you? As for the egg, I suppose that is fine. Though please do remember this IS a tournament, and eggs are not very well known for their fighting skills now are they? *laughs* But of course, freedom of choice is all yours.
Reply
:iconakaikane:
Akaikane Featured By Owner Oct 24, 2012
Oh, I know. The egg will have a far greater purpose. Thank you so much for your help. Then, just to summarize (just to make sure I understand everything completely):

1) We are allowed to catch two pokemon in the same faction, as long as we have two Mirage Balls (i.e. contestants are able catch two Pokemon in Cita instead of one in Cita and one in Ladon),

2) Eggs are acceptable for a contestant to have, even though they cannot battle,

3) Everything must be caught or obtained fairly, and

4) You and the rest of the 6XL team are fantastic for answering my many questions

This is everything, yes?
Reply
Add a Comment: