Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login


Hello again, Contestants of the Sixfold League and residents of the Saros Region! As you are all aware, I am an executive of Mirage Inc., and I am here to pass on yet another Mirage Ball to you wonderful trainers.



You received a Mirage Ball!

For contestants, as recognition of your hard work in the round! Even if you didn't pass the round, you are still entitled to this item.

You can now add yet another Pokemon to your team.

Of course, if you did not pass the latest round, that means you must slap this beauty onto your trainer application.



An NPC stamp!

For more information on the NPC Stamp, please take a look at our old announcement.

Remember, you must have finished your Round One and Round Two to convert to an NPC this way. If you did not complete or compete in Round One or Round Two, you must convert your character to an NPC by switching them to the official NPC apps.

Now let's switch the conversation back to the business of getting a new teammate, shall we?

Like before, you are allowed to bring a Pokemon you had to leave at home. Just remember that they need to fit within the designated types of the allowed factions!

Now, it's time to distribute your new Region Stamps. This means you can go to that region, AND catch the Pokemon found there! This is a great opportunity to get Pokemon outside those current faction type restrictions!

:bulletblue:Ladon gets a Moeras stamp:bulletblue:


Therefore, if you are from Ladon, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Bug/Poison/Ice in its typing.

:bulletgreen:Cita Erbonde gets a Ladon stamp:bulletgreen:


Therefore, if you are from Cita Erbonde, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Dragon in its typing (ONLY Dragon, not from Ladon's list of other Pokemon!!).

:bulletyellow:Terran Alto gets a Cita Erbonde stamp:bulletyellow:


Therefore, if you are from Terran Alto, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Fire/Water/Grass in its typing.

:bulletblack:Lochesh gets a Terran Alto stamp:bulletblack:


Therefore, if you are from Lochesh, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Ground/Flying/Electric in its typing.

:bulletred:Corus gets a Lochesh stamp:bulletred:


Therefore, if you are from Corus, you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Ghost/Dark/Psychic in its typing.

:bulletpurple:Finally, Moeras gets a Corus stamp:bulletpurple:


Therefore, if you are from Moeras you also have the option of getting a Pokemon with Fighting/Steel/Rock in its typing.

So, if you like, hope on that Linorail and get yourself another Pokemon!

Good luck everyone! And to all of you out there not in the competition, you're the real part of this region. Keep that in mind!"




SUMMARY:

All members are now given the choice to get a new teammate. This is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, as farther in the tournament you will be using many Pokemon.

This is the addition of ONE Pokemon. You have the choice of:

:bulletblack: Getting a Pokemon from the three types featured in your region. (Show off your faction's pride!)
:bulletblack: Getting a PURE Normal type.
:bulletblack: Getting a Pokemon from the faction of the last stamp distribution.
:bulletblack: Getting a Pokemon from another faction, depending on what stamp your faction got. (See above).

You do not have to catch this Pokemon--if it is in your character's story that they had this Pokemon before, they may bring it into the tournament.

If you are still a contestant, you're free to do this with not much explanation.

If you finished Round Two but didn't make it to Round Three, you may still get up to six Pokemon by putting the NPC stamp on your App. Therefore, you may get a new Pokemon.

If you are an NPC (meaning your character was always a NPC - this does not include trainers who submitted something for Round One and had it judged but did not pass as you lot are still allowed to obtain six Pokemon), you may get a new Pokemon if you have LESS than three. You may also swap, but know if you swap you cannot bring the other Pokemon back. The NPC may receive a Pokemon from any faction their home faction has a Stamp for no matter when the NPC was created.

Also, I'd like to finally say how important NPCs are to the group! They will play just as big of a role in the plot, and if you complete enough events you will be still be eligible to win a prize!

Now choose wisely!
Add a Comment:
 
:iconreganismyfirstname:
Reganismyfirstname Featured By Owner Jan 13, 2013  Hobbyist
Hey, if you were originally from Ladon, and wanted to pick another Pokemon from there now, would it have to be pure dragon too?
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Jan 13, 2013  Professional General Artist
Since your character is originally from Ladon, they can get any Pokemon listed in the Ladon journal, not just dragon types.
Reply
:iconreganismyfirstname:
Reganismyfirstname Featured By Owner Jan 13, 2013  Hobbyist
Cool, thank you very much! :3
Reply
:iconaura-of-the-emperor:
Aura-of-the-Emperor Featured By Owner Dec 31, 2012
YES!!! I was hoping against hope we would get a Cita stamp!
Reply
:icongomis:
Gomis Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional Traditional Artist
Aaaaa, sorry, I don't remember if you have answered this before, but if a Ladon character wants to catch a new pokémon from Ladon, are we only allowed to catch dragon-types as new pokémon, or are we allowed to catch any pokémon we were originally able to get from Ladon?
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Dec 29, 2012  Professional General Artist
If your character is from Ladon, then they can catch all the available Ladon Pokemon. not just dragon types.
Reply
:icongomis:
Gomis Featured By Owner Dec 29, 2012  Professional Traditional Artist
Ah, awesome..! 83 Thank you!
Reply
:icongalactic-rainbow:
Galactic-Rainbow Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
What about people who submitted something for Round One and had it judged, but didn't pass? Are they still allowed to get a 5th Pokemon even if they didn't participate in Event 3?
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional General Artist
If you are an NPC (meaning your character was always a NPC - this does not include trainers who submitted something for Round One and had it judged but did not pass as you lot are still allowed to obtain six Pokemon), you may get a new Pokemon if you have LESS than three. You may also swap, but know if you swap you cannot bring the other Pokemon back.

So, yes, you are allowed a fifth Pokemon.
Reply
:icongalactic-rainbow:
Galactic-Rainbow Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Sweet! :w00t!: Thanks for clarifying that for me!
Reply
:iconhotpinkdragon:
hotpinkdragon Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Student General Artist
Yes, the time has come once again! :iconsuperw00tplz:
Reply
:iconairanke:
Airanke Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Silly question(s) about accessories (haha xD). I'm just wondering, when we get a new Pokemon, do they also get an accessory? Or do we need to do events in order to get vouchers to allow us these accessories?... ah, and, since Corus can now go to Lochesh, can we acquire an accessory for a Pokemon already on the team from Lochesh...? (Like, say I wanted Gloves for Aislynn's Lopunny, am I allowed to just give them to her or would Aislynn have needed to complete an event in order to get a voucher so that she can get the Accessory now that she can go to Lochesh?)

Wow I am sorry for all the questions ^^;
Reply
:iconniyla:
Niyla Featured By Owner Dec 30, 2012
I'm not sure but I think they'll have an announcement about this sometime soon.
Reply
:iconairanke:
Airanke Featured By Owner Dec 31, 2012  Student Digital Artist
I hope so... because any question I've asked in regards to accessories thus far has been ignored (well, the first time I asked was in regards specifically to the supposed battle garb that Corusites get. No one has answered that question still lol, but I'm guessing it's because there are other things that they're busy with).
Reply
:icongladys-design:
Gladys-Design Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
IF we didn't collect our extra 'mon last round, are we able to collect it with the second one this time or no?
Reply
:iconwindflite:
WindFlite Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012
Yes you can!
Reply
:iconcarminadelic:
Carminadelic Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional Filmographer
Lochesh... when o when will you ever get Cita? :iconlazycryplz:

Buuuuttt--- Terran Alto :heart: I shouldn't be complaining XD
Reply
:iconmiyakububbles:
MiyakuBubbles Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
Oh wow, you do not know how well this fits in what I have planned for Kory~

By the way, is my NPC who came after the last announcement but before this one allowed a Pokémon of the faction given to Cita in the last announcement now? Or is it only Ladon?
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional General Artist
My first instinct would say "Only Ladon", but I'll have to check with the other admins before giving you a definite answer. I'll give you an answer within the next 24 hours.
Reply
:iconmiyakububbles:
MiyakuBubbles Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
No rush. I just want to know for future reference. At this point, I had not planned a new Pokémon so soon after making her, but it will be good to know when I do get the desire.
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional General Artist
We admins decided to go with NPCs receiving all the stamps their faction currently has no matter when the NPC was created.

I'll be sure to add this to the journal.
Thanks for bringing this up.
Reply
:iconmiyakububbles:
MiyakuBubbles Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
Thank you for clarifying! I appreciate that you took the time to discuss this, and I am sure that others had been wondering that too. :D

To be honest, I was wondering if I had just been confused due to the time of night it was. I wasn't even sure if I made a coherent question! xD Lol.
Reply
:iconmaxvesta:
MaxVesta Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
The journal says that all members are allowed another Pokemon, but at the bottom it also says that NPCs are only allowed one if they have less than three. If you were a contestant-turned-NPC (aka, failure to pass Round 1), does that mean you're filed under the "NPCs with less than three" rule, or the "all members are allowed another Pokemon" one?

(Or this is me being tired at midnight and not comprehending properly, eh heh.)
Reply
:iconmirzers:
mirzers Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Professional General Artist
The bottom NPC means "Always was a NPC". Trainers who submitted something for Round One and had it judged but did not pass can still obtain six Pokemon. I'll change the wording to avoid further confusion.
Reply
:iconmaxvesta:
MaxVesta Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Mkay then. Just making sure - thank you for the quick response~!
Reply
Add a Comment:
 
×

More from DeviantArt



Details

Submitted on
December 28, 2012
Link
Thumb

Stats

Views
809
Favourites
5 (who?)
Comments
25
×